Paloma - Pointers in Need

About Pointer Paloma

Sex: Female        Age: 3 years


Paloma is currently in the UK, is 3 years old and will be spayed

Hello, my name is Paloma and even though I say it myself I am super pretty. Although I can be a little nervous at times, I absolutely adore going for walks, it’s when I am at my most confident. I am keen on birds as I was hunter’s dog.

Although I love my food as all pointers do, I am gentle when I eat and haven’t got the habit of pinching food from worktops or bins. Cats? Well the jury is out but my foster Mum will keep you posted.

My favourite place at the moment is on a duvet beside the kitchen table, I can watch everything from there. In the car I am happy either in a crate or just on the back seat and lie down quietly.

If you are kind enough to give me a forever home I would really like one where I can have lots of countryside walks, I just love spotting birds and trying to chase them, it keeps me amused and wears me out. I am not bothered by traffic. If I had a choice I think I would prefer to be your only dog so I can have all your attention but I am happy with others at home or on walks.  Paloma’s fosterer is happy to answer any questions you may have, you just  need to contact her through the lovely people at Pointers in Need.

Paloma will come with 5 weeks FREE insurance and the full back up support of the wonderful Pointers In Need team.

Please contact us if you can give Paloma a new loving, forever home very soon.

 

Can you offer Paloma a loving new home? If you can help in any way please contact us.

You can find out more information on living with Paloma in our Frequently Asked Questions.

Disclaimer – Please read our Terms and Conditions of Use