Pointers In Need - rescuing and rehoming Pointers

About Poppy

Sex: Female           Age: 2 years

Poppy (in centre of photo) is two years old and came from Spain five months ago and in that time she has learned all about living in a home.  She is house trained, has learned to sit and wait for her meals.
Poppy is happy with other two dogs and loves to be in the sitting room in the evening and stretch out on the sofa.
In the house she is mostly well behaved, but she will look for mischief if any doors are left open, or food left on the worktop – typical nosey Pointer! Poppy enjoys being outside but does have a tendency to dig in the garden.  Poppy is a hunter so every bird that flies over is watched and she likes to rush out into the garden and scare off any birds who might be there.
Whilst Poppy loves to run and because she has a real strong hunting instinct, her recall is somewhat intermittent – but this is to be expected and needs more practice. A lot of training on this has been ongoing for the past few months and improvements are being made – so this needs to be continued in any new home.
On the lead on pavements, Poppy is very good, walks reasonably well without pulling much. When the current owner stops to talk to people, Poppy will stand quietly beside me.
Poppy is a lovely very energetic dog who will thrive even more with an outdoor sort of life and with people who like long walks in wild places.  She is good when left with other other dogs, but as yet, she has not been left her on her own.  She enjoys the company of the other dogs.
Poppy is in the centre of both of the photos below:

Can you offer Poppy a loving new home? If you can help in any way please contact us.

You can find out more information on living with Poppy in our Frequently Asked Questions.